Catch Me, God

Trust / noun \ˈtrəst\

 : belief that someone or something is reliable, good, honest, effective, etc.

Throughout the years, we have all had to learn how to trust. We often trust with or without knowing or thinking. Some simple trust situations you may not even realize, like falling asleep in the car and trusting the driver to keep you safe, or telling your old Aunt Sally that the sweater you got for Christmas wasn’t actually as “adorable” as she thought it was, or maybe you did recognize how to trust like the old trust exercise when you close your eyes, cross your arms, and fall. You are putting all your trust into the person standing behind you hoping and trusting they will catch you.

So many things swirl through your mind before you make the fall. “What if the don’t catch me?”, “What if I am too heavy?”, “What if they move out of the way?” 

With so many ‘what ifs’ wandering through our minds it is hard to focus clearly on what is happening. I have had to learn there is only someone who is always there to catch me no matter how big my problems are nor the doubts running through my mind He is always there; Jesus. 

“I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten– the great locust and the young locust, the other locusts and the locust swarm– my great army that I sent among you. You will have plenty to eat, until you are full, and you will praise the name of the LORD your God, who has worked wonders for you; never again will my people be shamed.” -Joel 2:25-26

Lately, I have had to put a lot of trust into God and remember He has a beautiful plan for my life that has yet to be revealed. Jeremiah 29:11 is such a beautiful verse that reminds us, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  

Whatever the situation is, Jesus is always there and make the broken beautiul. God can restore the broken and tun it into something amazing. All you need is faith. Having faith and trusting God is equivalent to TRUST. When times are hard we often turn away from Jesus and fall into the temptations of the world around us, but one thing remains:

Your love never fails, never gives up
Never runs out on me

If you are scared to fall into the arms of Jesus don’t be. I promise HE will catch you. Jesus really is THE BEST trust partner in the whole entire universe.

Leave a Reply

