Arise.

Hear what the Lord says:
    Arise, plead your case before the mountains,
    and let the hills hear your voice. – Micah 6:1 

Well, here we are again. It’s the beginning of a new year which means the beginning of a new adventure! At this time in the year everybody is so pumped to start fresh and to have completed another 365 days. There are new goals to be set, new lists to be created, calendars to fill out and so much more. the only problem is that by July, everybody forgets their resolution, gives up on the lists, and looses the calendars they have previously filled out. The ambition slowly fades away, which is why i think everyone is always so excited when a new year rolls around because it is another chance to show the drive someone truly has to accomplish a certain set goal.

For example, I started this blog exactly a year ago today with the idea that I would be pumping out blog posts left and right. I had this spark in me to evangelize through my writing that I couldn’t contain. Although i do have a such strong love for writing, consistency is a hard thing. For this blog I rely on God to inspire me and give me the words to write. I only write when I knew what was on my heart to write about, but what about the hundreds of times i don’t feel anything yet still had that desire to write?

This year I urge you to be different. How about instead of focusing on what WE want to accomplish how about we turn to God. God is calling us to let go of what we want and ARISE into greatness for Him.

Do not press me to leave you
    or to turn back from following you!
Where you go, I will go;
    where you lodge, I will lodge;
your people shall be my people,
    and your God my God. -Ruth 1:16

Let’s start with one simple question: Jesus, what do you want from me?

He wants one thing and one thing only; our hearts. This year, ask God to lead you like Ruth. To make your paths straight and walk alongside you. With His grace step out of your comfort zone and do something bold for the kingdom of heaven.

God is calling us to arise and be free from all of earthly needs and to follow him. This year, be known to others by your love and pursuit of God.

To fall in love with God is the greatest romance; to seek him the greatest adventure; to find him, the greatest human achievement.

There is no need for resolutions you can’t commit to, so how about no resolution and just a journey. This year journey with God and wake up each day knowing he has called you to ARISE and be 100% there with Him.

I pray for humility this year as we journey into a life fully reliant on the Lord.

Leave a Reply

