Lent day 10: Quote This 

Gospel of the day: Matthew 5:43-48

Tonight, I’m going to do something different. I often find quotes and bundles of inspiration on Pinterest, so I’m gonna post 11 of may favorite sayings (10 because it is the 10th day of Lent). Some may be religious, and some may just be how to live an epic life. Whatever they are, I hope they can inspire you too. And note- these are only some of the mannnyyyy inspiring words out there, so make sure to let me to know your favorite quotes!! Oh, and I didn’t say any bible verses because that’s like picking between my favorite child (which I don’t have), but still… impossible.

Enjoy.

1.

The same God that knew what he was doing when He placed the stars in the sky knew what He was doing when He placed you right where you are. Don’t be afraid to shine, bright one.”

2.

And one day she discovered that she was firerce, and strong and full of fire, and that not even she could hold herself back because her passion burned brighter than her fears.” -Mark Anthony

3.

Promise me you will not spend so much time treading water and trying to keep your head above waves that you forget, truly forget, how much you have always loved to swim.” Tyler Knott Gregson

4.

And this is the marvel of all marvels; that He called me Beloved.” C.S. Lewis

5.

I began to realize how important it is to be an enthusiast in life. If you are interested in something, no matter what it is, go at it full speed. Embrace it with both arms, hug it, love it, and above all become passinonate about it. Lukewarm is no good” – Roald Dahl

6.

How you love yourself is how you teach others to love you.”

7.

I’m a little pencil in the hand of a writing God, who is sending a love letter to the world.” St. Teresa of Calcutta

8.

Be who God meant you to be and you will set the world on fire.” – Saint Catherine of Siena

9..

In spite of everything, I still believe people are really good at heart.” – Anne Frank

10.(my personal favorite)

You must become unshakable in the belief that you are worthy of a big life.” – Kristen Lohr

Leave a Reply

