The Heart of God is Alive 

Hello ! ! ! I would like to begin by apologizing that I quit writing my Lenten posts…I fell ill and kind of put it on the backburner, but I’m back and more ready than ever!
Last week I went to my 3rd Lifeteen Camp and boy oh boy is our God great! The theme this year is Heart of God and I couldn’t have been more stoked.

The HEART is a term we use to describe the center of something, for example, our bodies. Without a heart, the body would not be able to function. The heart enables all other body parts to work correctly and allow a steady output. Just as the heart is the central function of our physicality, it is also the center of our spirituality.

He said to him, “‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind.’” – Matthew 22:37

Something that kept sticking out to me was the fact that we could not live without a functioning heart. We simply wouldn’t be alive. To be honest, I have been feeling lukewarm lately and we all know that lukewarm is no good. When I heard the words, “You called my name and my heart came alive.” and “I’m alive because He lives.” it hit me. It hit me that our hearts are called to love him unconditionally. And we can only love Him unconditionally if our hearts are alive in the Spirit. Lukewarm is never any good.

“Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.”- Psalm 51:10

The world offers us temporary happiness, but only in God can we find permanent joy. He is worthy of all praise in the world and when we seek things of this earth, we will always feel lukewarm. Here’s a question to ask yourself: Is faith your life or is faith a part of your life?

When faith becomes our life, we never fall to being lukewarm. When faith becomes our life, we love more deeply. When faith becomes our life, we come ALIVE. 

God wants us to be unshakable in our faith. He wants our hearts to be so alive. He wants our hearts to never stop beating for him as we proclaim His greatness to everyone we meet.

Shout it.

Go on and scream it from the mountain.

Go on and tell it to the masses

that He is GOD.

Another thing that struck me this week is the fact that no matter where we are in our relationship with God, He loves you the same no matter the circumstance. God has loved me the same now as He has when I am the furthest away from Him. Our God is one of great compassion, mercy, and love towards the most heinous sinner and the holiest of saints. No love of any human could compare to the unmeasurable love God has for you, His most precious creation.

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him; for the Lord does not see as mortals see; they look on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.”- 1 Samuel 16:7

As Ordinary time begins tomorrow, remain steadfast in the belief that you are worthy extraordinary life. My prayer is for each and every one of us to have a Heart of God so alive within us that our fire burns from the inside out.

The direction of your heart determines the direction of your life. – Steven LT

Don’t rely on man to make your heart come alive, that is God’s job. OH! And Happy Birthday, Church! (Happy Pentecost)

One thought on “The Heart of God is Alive 

Leave a Reply

